DIY Wire and bead earrings

Standard

I wanted to buy a pair of copper earrings for long but they are very expensive.  After my visit to Jerome ( the copper mining town) looking at the prices, I decided to leave poly clay jewelry for a while and get back to beads and wire 😉

I started looking online for some inspiration and found very cute bird nest and eggs earrings, pendants and rings 🙂 I loved them and wanted to make a pair. You can make out the process from the pictures. However, to get the perfect and cute look I looked up on youtube for tutorials and there are a ton 🙂

I couldn’t wait anymore and in jus 20 minutes I could do a pair(had the material on hand). Even otherwise, you don’t need a lot to get started.

And here are my copper earring n pendant set 🙂

IMG_6222

Here are the links to make these cute sets 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUroGDn_zS0 – for a natural twig sort of look

Last year when I just started bead jewelry, found this multicolored wire @ Biglots for $3. I bought it but never used 😉 Finally, time has come 😉

IMG_3150

Or you can use a 26 gauge Artistic wire like shown below:

IMG_6223 IMG_6224 IMG_6225 IMG_6226 IMG_6227 IMG_6230

And I have these 3 beautiful sets. Can’t wait to make more with rest of the colored wire spools 😉

IMG_6234

Have a great day!!

About Nima

Hi, I am very delighted that you stopped by! Welcome to Creative ME!!! I 'm a wife to an amazing hubby, an Asian(Indian) native, nomad for a while and finally settled @ The Grand Canyon State in 2012. Our first 2 months of accommodation was in a hotel and that's when everything started. You must be wondering HOW? I was introduced to HGTV and started reading craft blogs. Ohh yes, PINTERST toooo and that is my fav! Well, inspired from these places, I started to DIY on budget and decorate our home. Whenever I posted pics of my projects on Facebook, everyone loved and gave many positive comments. Some of them also said I should not look for a job, instead start a blog or sell some of my projects ;) They thought I was doing something very cool!! That was a great motivation and I decided to tickle my creative senses to tame the stress monster ;-) And then, one day here is my blog , where I share my ideas and projects with friends, family and all other aspiring DIY-er's :) And if you like my blog, please come back and also don't forget to tell your friends :) Lastly, if you have a fun and functional craft or project or even a simple recipe I want to hear….please let me know and I can feature, down the line we will make Creative ME to WE..;)

Leave a Reply

