FUSION!!

Standard

Yes, I have a perfect dish for brunch/dinner. An yummy patties that can make burger/sandwich absolutely delicious. A blend of  Indian & Middle East flavors make this unique and every bit of it will be enjoyed 😛

IMG_0301

The recipe might sound similar to Falafel but the happy part is it doesn’t require deep-frying. And also, for someone like me, chickpea is hard on tummy, black eyed beans are a great option to replace and still tastes yummmm 😉

Let’s get started and see what we need :

IMG_0311

Grind all the ingredients coarse

IMG_3887

Place a skillet/pan over medium heat and add liberal amount of oil (I use coconut /seasame) so the pan is well-coated. Pre-heat for few minutes and add the patties. Brown them on each side for 2-4 minutes. If you have thicker patties, put a lid so that the steam helps to cook even.

IMG_0312

Printable Recipe

Yield : 4 servings      Prep time: 10 mins       Cook time :10 mins

1/4 cup Chickpeas  – Soaked overnight and boiled/canned

3/4 cup black eyed beans – Soaked and boiled/canned

Coconut Oil – 2 tsps

Salt – 1/2 tsp

Asafoteida – 1/4 tsp

Pepper powder – 1/4 tsp

Coriander and Jeera Powder – 1/2 tsp each

Garlic – 2 cloves

Whole wheat flour – 1/4 cup

Cilantro – 10-12 fresh sprigs

Onion – Red/white – 1/4 cup chopped

How you make:

Step 1: Add all the ingredients into a miller/food processor and grind coarsely. If you don;t want grains use a potato masher.

Step 2: Place a skillet/pan over medium heat and add liberal amount of coconut oil so the pan is well-coated.

Step 3: Pre-heat for few minutes and add the patties. Brown them on each side for 2-4 minutes. If you have thicker patties, put a lid so that the steam helps to cook even.

And you have yummilicious patties to use for burgers/sandwich with your fav bread and veggies.

You can also cook them as sausages and make healthy veggies wraps.

About Nima

Hi, I am very delighted that you stopped by! Welcome to Creative ME!!! I 'm a wife to an amazing hubby, an Asian(Indian) native, nomad for a while and finally settled @ The Grand Canyon State in 2012. Our first 2 months of accommodation was in a hotel and that's when everything started. You must be wondering HOW? I was introduced to HGTV and started reading craft blogs. Ohh yes, PINTERST toooo and that is my fav! Well, inspired from these places, I started to DIY on budget and decorate our home. Whenever I posted pics of my projects on Facebook, everyone loved and gave many positive comments. Some of them also said I should not look for a job, instead start a blog or sell some of my projects ;) They thought I was doing something very cool!! That was a great motivation and I decided to tickle my creative senses to tame the stress monster ;-) And then, one day here is my blog , where I share my ideas and projects with friends, family and all other aspiring DIY-er's :) And if you like my blog, please come back and also don't forget to tell your friends :) Lastly, if you have a fun and functional craft or project or even a simple recipe I want to hear….please let me know and I can feature, down the line we will make Creative ME to WE..;)

Leave a Reply

